Wednesday September 3, 2014
News Feeds:



On the heels of a successful primary, we now have control of the senate in our sights. Join the 32nd District Democrats, Washington State Democratic Chairs Organization (WSDCO) and Senators Maralyn Chase, David Frockt, Bob Hasegawa, Adam Kline and John McCoy along with Representatives Luis Moscoso, Lillian Ortiz-Self, Cindy Ryu and candidate Essie Hicks for a event like no other this year! Let's party for the majority party! Sponsored by WEA Cascade Council, Office and Professional Employees International Union Local 8, Washington Interior Exterior Systems Local Union No. 41, International Association of Firefighters Local 1828, Young Democrats of Washington, Progressive Majority Washington, United Association of Plumbers and Pipefitters Local 32, AFT Washington, Campaign for Tribal Self-Reliance, Washington Conversation Voters.

Saturday, August 30, 2014
7:00 PM to 11:00 PM
22921 HWY 99, Edmonds, 98062

Each donation of $25 also gets you one (1) entry into the drawing. Space is extremely limited, don't wait, donate now.

Prizes Include:

1. Senator Maria Cantwell will fly a flag over the nation's capitol on a day of the winner's choosing.

2. A signed copy of Elizabeth Warren's new book, A Fighting Chance.

3. Lunch in Seattle with Speaker of the House, Frank Chopp.

 flagover  9781627790529 custom-c5a2251a17275ef365db0a1b9250398d4bfe2fb5-s6-c30  chopp headshot1


4color logo  1151042 497834376961141_822743814_n  snoco fireydwa

aft wa  ctsr  progressive majority

 opeiu  wea cascade header 6




2014 Endorsements

U.S. Congress

Rick Larsen - 2nd Congressional District (Early Endorsement)

Jim McDermott - 7th Congressional District (Early Endorsement)

Washington State Legislature

Maralyn Chase - 32nd LD Senator (Early Endorsement)

Cindy Ryu - 32nd LD Representative Position 1 (Early Endorsement)

Ruth Kagi - 32nd LD Representative Position 2 (Early Endorsement)

Shohomish County

John Lovick - Snohomish County Executive (Early Endorsement)

Ty Trenary - Snohomish County Sherriff (Early Endorsement)


Mary Yu - State Supreme Court, Position 1

Mary Fairhurst - State Supreme Court, Position 3

Charles Johnson - State Supreme Court, Position 4

Debra Stephens - State Supreme Court, Position 7

John Chun - King County Superior Court, Position 16

Tanya Thorpe - King County Superior Court, Position 27

Roger Rogoff - King County Superior Court, Position 47

Marcine Anderson - King County District Court, Shoreline Electoral District, Position 2

Mark ChowKing County District Court, West Electoral District, Position 2

Eileen Kato - King County District Court, West Electoral District, Position 4

Anne HarperKing County District Court, West Electoral District, Position 5

Brett Nagle - Snohomish County District Court, South District, Position 2

Kimi Kondo - Seattle Municipal Court, Position 2

Judith Hightower - Seattle Municipal Court, Position 4

Karen Donohue - Seattle Municipal Court, Position 6

Fred Bonner - Seattle Municipal Court, Position 7 

Initiatives, Propositions, and Referenda

I-594 Regarding background checks for firearms sales - YES

City of Seattle Proposition 1: Seattle Parks District - YES 

Endorsements for February 11, 2014 & April 22, 2014 Special Election



REDISTRICTING: As of January, 2012, The 32nd Legislative District has been reshaped as part of the statewide redrawing of Legislative District boundaries. We now serve the cities of Edmonds, Lynnwood, Mountlake Terrace, North Seattle, Shoreline and Woodway, as well as certain unincorporated areas in Snohomish County.

32nd LD_Comparison

We therefore care about, learn about, participate in, work with, and have (more or less) influence on:

If you want to "take back America", it starts at the grassroots. Visit for a meeting, or join up as a member.

Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for news from the 32nd LDDO
For Email Marketing you can trust

  facebook   twitter-bird-white-on-blue

32 Calendar

Copyright © 2014. 32nd District Democrats.